LONDON PERIOD I

“You’re a strong woman, you’ll manage,” some days before sacking me from the Coupar Angus raspberry farm, and some days after trip to Lochness-Inverness it’s owner, or was she just manager? (whoever) told me. Yes, right, maybe I am strong. But, what’s the heck? I had to make a quick decision: to give up and return to wherever I’ve come from or to work out something else. Since I didn’t want to give up so easily I decided to continue adventure and to move rapidly to London (as if somebody or something expected me there). Easy to say, not so easy to do. I’d never been to city of quite this size. And the traumatic experience of first time riding the underground. But I just had to get to Canningtown from Victoria. My host told: At Victoria underground station take Jubilee and go to Canningtown. Ok, as if I knew, what is Jubilee 😀 Thanks God, a bit tipsy older English gentleman helped me out as I stood there and terrified took in the scene. Now I know, of course, that Jubilee is just an underground line, and there are several of them leading to all districts of London. Metropolitan line, Central line, District line, Bakerloo, Circle and Picadilly to name few. So this gentleman was so kind that he even saw me to the right train and went along with me some stations. This is, how I met with Londoners for the first time. And in general I am not disappointed so far. And now – to photos. My first impressions of London. You see – very touristlike pictures.

Natural History Museum

Natural History Museum

Londona_6

Londona_7

Victoria station

Londona_9

Londona_10

Charity fundraisers at work.  This time for homeless people

Charity fundraisers at work. This time for homeless people

Buckingham Palace and Regent's Park

Buckingham Palace and Regent’s Park

Londona_16

Londona_17

Londona_18

Londona_19

Londona_20

Londona_22

Londona_23

Londona_24

Londona_25

Londona_26

Guard change

Londona_27

Will be continued

Leave a Reply

