LONDON REVISITED

I have led you from my home country Latvia through my previous trips to different European countries and to the UK. Last time I left you in Inverness and Lochness. With this the first stage in my life was finished and the other adventurous stage begun. I left alone to London and to that what I call almost 4 years of my London period. It was adventurous enough with working, learning, squatting, dumpster diving, volunteering and love. But… that’s for later. In the beginning of this month I revisited London to see my first grandchild and all the other people I wanted to see. And of course my stay although short – only 4 days – was rich in emotions, photos and memories, and while these emotions are fresh I want to post the photographies of this trip. And also…this is spring, and everything in London is in full bloom like in no other period of the year. And it is still NOW, and while trees are still in blossom I want to show it to you.

Since my stay was so short I didn’t see as many places as I wanted to see, but still we made two outings. I imagine London as consisting of small villages around the town center, which later expanded in some residential area, and still later expanding towns connected themselves, and it is contemporary London. We made short trips to Wandworth, which is a bit stiff and boring but OK, and to Pecham, which I fell in love with from the first sight. I wanted to visit also Saatchi gallery, but it was a bank holiday at that day, and everything was closed. So here is what I saw. I promise better quality images next time 🙂

Wandsworth

377

379

380

386

389

Pecham

419

424

427

429

430

431

436

438

439

441

442

443

444

Pecham Primark

445

446

450

452

454

455

456

457

458

460

462

463

467

469

471

472

On bus through Brixton back to Clapham

475

477

478

480

483

Leave a Reply

