QUINEA SOUP CASERITA + SANDRITA

Hey, hey! I made it! As I mentioned, I took the recipe from Caserita at www.handicraft-bolivia.com. But I added  sweet potatoes and sun-dried tomatoes to the soup. The reason for sweet potatoes was because I had never tried them. And being quite conservative in my tastes I had not tried sun-dried tomatoes as well. Now I know the taste. And I liked it. The result is my quinea soup “Caserita + Sandrita”. Blessing that various exotic ingredients start slowly coming our way, too. Even quinoa, I had difficulty to find before. So far, so good 🙂

quinoacaserita 001quinoacaserita 006

And I can reveal a secret. Quinoa very much resembles Latvian barley groats. You can cook barley groats porridge with butter or porridge with brown fried pork fat. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

