BRISTOL. GOING BANANAS

The beginning of adventure (yes, it turned out to be real adventure) was really good. Everything went so smooth. I got my insurance number, bank account and even got job at the first week. I started to pack bananas in a Bristol warehouse, and it was my aim – to get some unskilled work. I have to admit that considering my condition, I was a little afraid, if I will be able to manage, because I was told that you have to move really fast. Yes, beginning was quite difficult, but at the end of week I could already do it like others did. And it was great: you had a gym for free and they even paid you for it! Fantastic!

And it was spring, April like now, and everything was blooming. I was little shocked, because Here, in Latvia, roses were  never in blossom in April, and palm trees never survived winter, so I took some pictures on my way to bananas 🙂

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_1

 

 

I have to say that I never felt any different attitude as long you could speak English. Ordinary people don’t like racists, too. Of course, in all nations there are some exceptions. The main rule is always – be good yourself.

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_3

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_5

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_6

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_7

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_8

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_9

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_10

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_11

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_12

Pa_celam_uz_bananiem_13

Leave a Reply

